Club

Our Mission | SFA Athletic Booster Club

BOOSTER CLUB DOCUMENTS

The Board of Directors of the Austin High School Athletic Booster Club would like to take this opportunity to invite you to join us in our efforts to support the school, coaches, and most importantly, the student athletes of Austin High School. We are an organization of families, friends, teachers and administrators who support all sports at Austin High School.  Our commitment is to provide encouragement towards excellence for our athletes through fan support by informed and enthusiastic members. Additionally, we provide any financial backing needed to help purchase items not provided by the district. Some of the Booster Club activities throughout the year are as follows:

  • Provide the forum for coaches and parents to communicate
  • Provide every sport with a kickoff meeting to begin each season
  • Provide every sport with an awards banquet each season
  • Provide some sports with meals prior to away games
  • Provide scholarship money for student athletes
  • Provide hospitality food/beverages for visiting coaches, news media, etc. at each event hosted by Austin
  • Provide for concessions at Austin home games
  • Develop and provide the All-Sports Program
  • Provide the organizational structure for fund raising by each sport

2013-­‐2014 BOOSTER CLUB BOARD OF DIRECTORS

2013-2014 BOOSTER CLUB BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Officers Name Phone Email
President Kim Lagunas 281-732-7080 kiml@ymcahouston.org
Vice President Karen Russell 713-253-4259 k2russell@comcast.net
Secretary Dee Spears 713-819-1252 dspears3@earthlink.net
Treasurer Bill Patsouras 281-723-5893/281-732-5603 bpatsouras@digiteconline.com
VP -Merchandise Lisa Peters 281-650-0875 lpeters0317@gmail.com
VP – Membership Carla Vannoy 713-504-2846 carla.vannoy@kindermorgan.com
VP – Banquets Diane Hunt 713-851-4453 hunt.family5@yahoo.com
VP – Webmaster Melanie Remy 281-543-7803 mel@theremys.com
2013-2014 Sports Coordinators
Directors Name Phone Email
Baseball John Stacy 713-471-6601 johnstacy@comcast.net
Karen Russell 713-253-4259 k2russell@comcast.net
Basketball (B) Dee Spears 713-819-1252 dspears3@earthlink.net
Byron Dowdell 901-496-0578/281-736-4745 byron.dowdell@siemens.com
Basketball (G) Carla Vannoy 713-504-2846 carla.vannoy@kindermorgan.com
Cheerleaders Cathy Gilbert 281-491-1295 cathygilbert@comcast.net
Cross Country Rosie Sedita
Football Greg Bowen 713-376-1742 gbowen@amcap1.com
Golf Miranda Erwin 713-614-2097 merwin85@comcast.net
Kathi Wort 832-978-8815 kbwort@gmail.com
Soccer  (B) Lucy De La Paz 281-781-5434 lucyd551@yahoo.com
Soccer (G) Ashly Nance 832-689-2233 ashlynance@comcast.net
Glynn Nance 832-721-1705 gnance@nancesimpson.com
Softball Kim Lagunas 281-732-7080 kiml@ymcahouston.org
Ed Lagunas 832-606-3984 eddie@robdevelops.com
Swimming/Diving Rosemarie Smith 281-610-4954 rraksmith@gmail.com
Melanie Remy 281-543-7803 mel@theremys.com
Tennis Claire Reekie 281- 565-9114 clairereekie@hotmail.com
Monique Abernathy 504-430-4757 moniquetex@comcast.net
Track (G) Sherry Curl 832-620-5328 scurlfit123@yahoo.com
Track (B) Mavis Parrot 281-475-3244 myparrott@sbcglobal.net
Volleyball Kelli Wyatt 832-397-9697 kellishelby@windstream.net
Bridget Mazza 713-304-2121 fbmazza@earthlink.net
Go Dawgs!!!